Discussions about the Imperial Family and European Royalty > Olga Nicholaievna

Looking for photo of Olga

(1/3) > >>

IlyaBorisovich:
I'm new to this discussion board, but I've long been drawn to the story of the Romanovs.  My favorite family member is Olga.  I've long been searching for a photo I seem to recall seeing once in an old library book.  It's a photo of Olga standing on a rock, probably taken during one of the family's vacations in the Gulf of Finland.  I've looked through the albums at yale.edu and while I didn't find that particular photo, I did find many that seem to have been taken on the same trip, such as Olga standing with Anya Vyrubova and Alexandra.  I've recently ordered the Prince Michael book from ebay,  and am hoping a copy of Count Grabbe's book will come up again (the last two were sniped out from under me).  Does anyone know if this photo has ever been posted online or where I might find it?  I'd appreciate any info.

Sarai:

--- Quote ---I've long been searching for a photo I seem to recall seeing once in an old library book.  It's a photo of Olga standing on a rock, probably taken during one of the family's vacations in the Gulf of Finland.
--- End quote ---

Welcome, Ilya. Can you give us more details about the picture you seek? For instance, what was Olga wearing in the picture, was she a child or did she seem to be a young teenager or an older teenager (her hair was worn up after she was 16), etc.?

I seem to recall a photo of Olga that I saw also in an old library book years ago, she was maybe 14 years old and standing barefoot on a rock, wearing a white dress. I believe this was taken at the same time as one of Alexandra and Anna Vyrubova (if I remember correctly), also barefoot in white dresses standing on a rock along a coastline.